Bonchari Constituency: wards, MPs, sub-county

Bonchari is one of the nine electoral constituencies in Kisii County. Bonchari constituency was established and elected its first Member of Parliament in the 1988 elections under the one-party system. Wards in Bonchari Constituency? How many wards are in Bonchari Constituency? It has four wards namely: Riana, Bomorenda, Bomariba, and Bogiakumu. Elected Members of Parliament … Read more

Wards in Kisii County

A ward is the lowest electoral position in general elections. A ward representative (MCA) serves the people at the lowest level of government. He is equivalent to the former councilor but with a better name and defined functions. MCAs also have some powers they can wield against a non=performing governor by way of impeachment. How … Read more

Sub-Counties in Kisii County

There are 11 sub-counties in Kisii County. Each of these sub-counties have the same constituency boundaries, except for two constituencies that have more than one sub-county. What is a sub-county in Kenya? A sub-county in Kenya is an equivalent of the former districts under the former provinces. Since the new constitution led to the formation … Read more

Constituencies in Kisii County

Kisii County is one of the two counties in the larger Gusii region, which is mostly inhabited by the Kisii people. Kisii County has 9 constituencies listed below: Bonchari Constituency South Mugirango Constituency Bomachoge Borabu Constituency Bobasi Constituency Bomachoge Chache Constituency Nyaribari Masaba Constituency Nyaribari Chache Constituency Kitutu Chache North Constituency Kitutu Chache South Constituency